Groups of the WCS Season 2 Finals

All 16 contender of the WCS Season 2 Championship title have been divided into four groups.

The format used will be the Dual Tournament Format, where one needs two wins to advance or he will drop after two losses. Each match of the group stage is played in Bo3. The winner of the third and fifth match of each group will advance to the Single-elimination tournament, where quarter-finals and semi-finals are Bo5 and the grand finale is Bo7.


WCS Season 2 Finals - Groups

  Group A
  1. Min Chul 'MC' Jang
  2. Jung 'Rain' Yoon Jong
  3. Lee 'Jaedong' Jae Dong
  4. Vesa 'Welmu' Hovinen
  Group B
  1. Choi 'Polt' Seong Hoon
  2. Manuel 'Grubby' Schenkhuizen
  3. Choi 'Bomber' Ji Sung
  4. Kang 'First' Hyun Woo
  Group C
  1. Kyung Deok 'duckdeok' Kim
  2. Lee 'INnoVation' Shin Hyung
  3. Yoon 'TaeJa' Young Suh
  4. Johan 'NaNiwa' Lucchesi
  Group D
  1.   Cho 'Maru' Sung Choo
  2.   Seong Won 'MMA' Mun
  3.   Sasha 'Scarlett' Hostyn
  4.   Jin 'Jim' Hui Cao


The Season 2 Finals will be broadcast for free in 720p HD, and you can tune in at ESL TV  to catch the top players from each region as they compete for coveted WCS Points, a share in the $150,000 prize pool, and the title of Season 2 Champion at the world's biggest trade fair for interactive games and entertainment.


To learn more about the StarCraft II WCS, stay up to date on the top point earning players, as well as all the latest show dates and times, visit

The Blizzard Entertainment booth at gamescom in Hall 8 features StarCraft II show matches, World of Warcraft live raids as well as free gaming areas for Hearthstone Beta, Diablo III and World of Warcraft.


comments powered by Disqus